The Children's Community Programs of Connecticut

446A Blake Street

Suite 100

New Haven, CT 06515

 

phone: (203) 786-6403

fax: (203) 786-6408

web: www.ccp-ct.org

                                                                            Exciting news!

CCP recently purchased its future home, a building at 843-847 Whalley Avenue, in the heart of Westville (New Haven), with support from the state's Nonprofit Grant Program. We'll be renovating over the next year - stay tuned for updates!

ABOUT THE AGENCY

The Children’s Community Programs of Connecticut is a multiservice agency whose mission is to provide diverse and creative support services to children and families throughout Connecticut.

We believe that every child counts. 

QUICK LINKS

All Donations go directly to program services and are Tax deductible.

OUR PROGRAMS

FOSTER CARE PROGRAMS

Our foster care programs help ensure that Connecticut's neediest children have safe and loving places to live.

 

 > Visit page

YOUTH TRANSITION SERVICES

We provide educational support, job training, and job seeking services to young people and adults.

> Visit page

MENTORING PROGRAMS

Mentoring programs match qualified adult volunteers with children in need of additional care and guidance. 

> Visit page

PARENTING PROGRAMS

Our parenting programs help give adults the tools they need to be successful in their most important and rewarding job.

> Visit page

PATHWAYS ACADEMY

Pathways Academy offers an alternative educational setting for students who struggle in traditional schools.

> Visit page

EDUCATIONAL SUPPORT SERVICES

Providing educational advocacy to court involved youth to improve outcomes and reduce recidivism. 

> Visit page

Center For Kinship Services

> Visit page

SENIOR STAFF

Brian Lynch

Chief Executive Officer

(203) 786-6403 ext. 111

blynch@ccp-ct.org

Gretchen Test,MSW

Director of New Program Development

(203) 786-6403 ext. 155

gtest@ccp-ct.org

Randi Cavallaro

Chief Financial Officer

(203) 786-6403 ext. 137

rcavallaro@ccp-ct.org

David Abrams

Chief Operating Officer

(203) 786-6403 ext. 123

dabrams@ccp-ct.org

MANAGEMENT TEAM

Michael Savenelli

Director, Therapeutic Foster Care

(203) 786-6403 ext.136

msavenelli@ccp-ct.org

Patricia Nicolari

Director, Mentoring Services

(203) 786-6403 ext. 117

pnicolari@ccp-ct.org

Jeanette Sykes

Program Director, Youth Transition Services

(475) 238-7932 

jsykes@ccp-ct.org

Galit Sharma

Director of Family Development and Support Services

(203) 786-6403 ext. 177 

gsharma@ccp-ct.org

Bill Millard

Principal, Pathways Academy

(475) 238-7932 

wmillard@ccp-ct.org

Brandon Warner

Director, Community Outreach

(203) 786-6403 ext. 126

bwarner@ccp-ct.org

Amy Vatner

Program Manager, Educational Support Services

(203) 494-4290

avatner@ccp-ct.org

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

  • Steven Errante

  • Carole Porto

  • Kay Kazmaier

  • Vivian Chris Hilton

  • Glen Maleri

  • Ann Pratson

  • Everson Maciel

  • Steven S. Araujo

  • Vincent J. Meluzio

  • Taiwan D. Richardson

  • Michael Cruz

  • Sharon MacKinnel